Live Edge Cabinet Handle | Woodworking

Live Edge Cabinet Handle | Woodworking
DIY Cabinet with Live Edge Handle
Thank you Rockler – http://www.rockler.com/ (tool links below)
Support on Patreon! – https://www.patreon.com/ChrisSalomone

I was at the lumber yard when I came across this piece of wood with a hole in it and though, that would make a cool live edge handle. Went with it, not sure if it would work out. #woodworking #liveedge #midcenturymodern

// TOOLS

▸ Cross Cut Sled – http://www.rockler.com/tablesaw-crosscut-sled
▸ Bandy Clamps – http://www.rockler.com/rockler-bandy-clamps
▸ Glue Kit – http://www.rockler.com/rockler-3-piece-silicone-glue-application-kit
▸ Sure Foot F-Style Clamps – http://www.rockler.com/sure-footreg-f-style-clamps
▸ Aluminum Bar Clamp – http://www.rockler.com/surefoot-aluminum-bar-clamps
▸ Clamp-It Corner Clamps – http://www.rockler.com/clamp-it-corner-clamping-jig-with-clamp-it-assembly-square
▸ JIG IT Drill Guide – http://www.rockler.com/jig-it-drill-guide
▸ JIG IT Hinge Plate Template – http://www.rockler.com/jig-it-hinge-plate-template-a
▸ Pro Shelf Drilling Jig – https://www.rockler.com/pro-shelf-drilling-jig
▸ Pro Shelf Drilling Bit – https://www.rockler.com/1-4-pro-shelf-drilling-bit

MakerBrandCo Simple Finish
Simple Finish
(disclosure: this is the company that Mike, Ben, and I started along with another non-youtube-ing business partner)

___

// FOLLOW

▸ Subscribe | https://goo.gl/oVdN4f
▸ Patreon | https://www.patreon.com/ChrisSalomone
▸ Instagram | https://www.instagram.com/foureyesfurniture/
▸ Web | http://www.foureyesfurniture.com/
▸ Twitter | https://twitter.com/_foureyes
▸ Facebook | https://www.facebook.com/foureyesfurniture
▸ Google+ | https://plus.google.com/115764791732926677264

___

Music by Chris Jon Johnson. Check him out on bandcamp.com under the name “Sleepy Pablo”.
Link – https://sleepypablo.bandcamp.com/

Live Edge Cabinet Handle | Woodworking

15 thoughts on “Live Edge Cabinet Handle | Woodworking”

  1. Hey Chris thanks for shoutout. And I’m glad my little part helps to make a big difference in your life because your content has made a huge difference in mine. Keep up the great work!

  2. Who work in a woodworking shop if you do can you give me some tips of how i can get started to work on one

  3. Hey Chris, I want to get some of your Simple finish. The type with wax… wanted to see if you could create a video or maybe leave a comment about how it works? I am very interested in using it, but don't want to buy until I know more about it. The Maker website doesn't seem to have directions or best practices for it… specifically the wax version. Any chance you can help?

  4. Hi Chris. I love your videos. They are very simple and to the point and are focused on the piece and the process. Also, you make beautiful furniture. What you do with lines and angles always catch my eye. What type of wood did you use for this build?

Comments are closed.